Restoring Backup Accounts

How do I Restore Backups in WHM?

 

By following these directions, you can easily restore backups in WHM if you’re on one of our Cloud or Dedicated servers:

 

Backup Restoration option

 

  1. Go to WHM
  2. Go to the Backup section
    1. This can be done by searching for the word “backup” in the search bar
  3. Select the Backup Restoration option

 

Showing the Backup Restoration interface location

 

  1. Choose whether you want to restore a backup for a specific user or specific date
    1. Note that you can do more than one user, but you need to select them individually
  2. Choose if you want any additional options (subdomains are not automatically restored if specifically chosen here)
  3. Click Add Account to Queue
  4. Click Restore

 

Showing the Backup Restoration form in WHM

 

Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File option

 

  1. Go to WHM
  2. Go to the Backup section
    1. This can be done by searching for the word “backup” in the search bar
  3. Select Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File

 

Showing the Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File location in WHM

 

  1. Select if this should be a Restricted Restore
  2. Under Transfer Method, select whether to restore with the username or with a file
    a. If restoring using a username select the username that you wish to restore
    b. If restoring using a file select the file that you wish to use to complete the restoration

 

Showing the Security and Transfer Method sections in the Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File interface for WHM

 

  1. Select if you want to overwrite each instance of the servers’ IP addresses that originally existed with this one or just replace the basic A records given by cPanel.
  2. If this user account already exists and you wish to replace the users content with the content from the backup select overwrite that user
  3. If you have an unused IP address on your server and you’d like this account to have a dedicated IP, you can select to assign a dedicated IP address for the account
  4. Once you’re satisfied with the options that have been selected click Restore at the bottom of the page

 

Showing the Settings section in the Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File interface for WHM

 


Share:

Leave a Reply